Board, Committees, Volunteers

Our condo board has five directors, elected for two-year terms, alternating so that terms overlap. The board itself elects a president from among its members; it must either appoint or elect a secretary and it may appoint other officers who may be directors, also, but need not be. The board also establishes committees with specified mandates.

email Board

Board of Directors

A photo of the Board of Directors taken at the draft budget meeting November 29


President, Martha MacLachlan, serving two-year term to 2024. An experienced communicator and an avid volunteer on committees both at 40 Homewood and other organizations.

Vice-President, Jody Hewitt, serving two-year term to 2025.  

Secretary, Matthew Seiffert, serving two-year term to 2025

Treasurer, Michael Lang, serving two-year term to 2024. Michael has been an owner/ resident since 2013. Employed in the financial industry for over 20 years. He loves his community and is looking forward to representing the homeowners here at 40 Homewood.

Assistant Treasurer, Michael Csiki, serving two-year term to 2025.

Committees of the Board

You will find the Terms of Reference (or mandate or mission or charter) of the committees through the links.

Green Committee (email) (Mission statement)                                     Michael Csiki (Chair and Board Liaison), Martha McGrath, Lisa Meyer, Regine Guyomard,  Gus Kieley, Laura Toth

Social Committee (email) (charter)
Martha MacLachlan (Chair), Jody Hewitt (Board Liaison), Joseph Haggard, Gilles Bouffard, Tammy Baker-House, Jody Hewitt (Treasurer), Amy Ruddell, Charles Jones, Candice Green, Lorraine Lute, Kevin Kirk

Library Team (Terms of reference)
Attila Berki, Martha MacLachlan (Board Liaison)

Newsletter Committee (email) (Terms of reference)
Bruce DeMara (Editor), Kelsey Schram (Design), Jody Hewitt (Board Liaison)

Finance Committee
Michael Lang (Treasurer), Michael Csiki (Assistant Treasurer)

Governing Documents Committee (charter) (email) Constance Dilley (Chair), Justin Gordon-Deacon, Seble Makkonen, Charles Marker, Matthew Seiffert (Board Liaison

Gardening Committee (charter) Martha Machlachlan (Board Liaison)


Directors of the Board are volunteers. Committee members are volunteers. There are also volunteers who provide less formal or regular service, including helping with a particular event. The condo depends on volunteers and many functions could not be provided without them.

There is a Volunteer Code of Ethics and a Board Policy, approved 2014, to support it.